Octarina achievements: 16 listed, two hidden unlocks remain unverified

Check the 16 Steam achievement names, what is known about Octocopter and The cake is a lie, and which community claims are still unverified.

By Game Guide PortSource reviewed:

Applies to: Steam PC achievement list for app 1503280; game build not identified

Quick answer

Steam lists 16 achievements for Octarina. The public Steam list does not explain how to unlock Octocopter or The cake is a lie. Players have proposed tests and one third-party tracker calls both unobtainable, but the official sources checked here do not confirm either a working method or a bug.

Octarina causing an explosion among factory machinery and debris
Official Steam store screenshot · © Octarina rights holders · Source ↗

The 16 names on Steam

The Steam global achievement page lists the following 16 names for app 1503280. This is a reference to what Steam displays, not a claim that every unlock method has been tested. Steam’s public descriptions specify some goals but leave others vague.

  1. Destroy SomethingDestruction-themed; the public description does not identify a particular object.
  2. Tentacle ThrowDescribed as a precise throw; the target and measurement are not specified.
  3. Yummy!!!Collect a sushi item.
  4. Destroy 10 objectsThe name supplies the count.
  5. Boom!Explosion-themed; the exact trigger is not specified publicly.
  6. No more poledancingThe public wording does not give an unambiguous step.
  7. Destroy 100 objectsThe name supplies the count.
  8. First TryComplete the first level.
  9. Fairytales are realFind a unicorn; Steam does not give its location.
  10. Yeeehaw!Aiming-themed; Steam does not specify a target.
  11. OctocollectorCollect all sushi items; Steam does not give a total.
  12. Roll Octopus RollBe the fastest; Steam does not publish a time threshold.
  13. Destroy 1000 objectsThe name supplies the count.
  14. TakoyakiSteam mentions a time below 50 seconds, but the triggering run was not tested here.
  15. OctocopterNo public unlock description on Steam.
  16. The cake is a lieNo public unlock description on Steam.

A player collection guide claims 31 sushi items, but its visible regional descriptions account for only 28. The Octarina sushi-location checklist preserves that discrepancy and maps only the countable locations instead of presenting 31 as an official total.

What is known about the two hidden unlocks?

Octocopter

Confirmed: the name appears in Steam’s list, without a public unlock description.

Not confirmed: a specific object, flight maneuver, number of interactions, or reproducible route.

The cake is a lie

Confirmed: the name appears in Steam’s list, without a public unlock description.

Not confirmed: whether collecting, carrying or destroying cakes triggers it.

Players have asked the developer for clues and whether the achievements are bugged in the Steam discussions. The community 100% guide still reports the two methods as unresolved and describes attempted cake and fan theories. Those tests are useful context, not proof of the intended rules. A third-party tracker calls two achievements unobtainable, but the checked Steam and team pages do not confirm that classification. We therefore cannot answer “bugged” or “obtainable” definitively.

Do the timed achievements need 45 or 50 seconds?

Steam’s public description for Takoyaki says below 50 seconds; it publishes no numerical target for Roll Octopus Roll. Player reports mention 45 and roughly 81 seconds, but neither is an official cutoff and the public sources do not map the achievements to named modes. The timed modes and achievement evidence guide compares the claims and explains how to record a reproducible test.

For ordinary story progression rather than a timed challenge, use the Octarina story-route and final-escape guide.

How to check for a confirmed change

  1. Check the Steam achievement list for a new or changed public description.
  2. Check the Steam product page and its update-history link for an official announcement. A player comment alone is not a patch note.
  3. If a new method is reported, record the game build, mode, exact action and whether the achievement unlocked in the same run before treating it as a verified route.

Sources and review scope

Reviewed October 21, 2026. Scope: public Steam PC information for app 1503280; the installed build and unlock conditions were not independently tested. Recheck this page if official descriptions, patches or reproducible evidence change.

How this guide was checked

The achievement count and names come from Steam. Community guides and discussions are labelled as player reports, not proof of an unlock method.

Not independently play-tested. This is not a claim that every platform or game version was tested. Source review: Oct 21, 2026.