Terraria 1.4.5 crossover content: Palworld and Dead Cells

What the Palworld and Dead Cells crossovers added to Terraria, and where the confirmed details stop.

By Game Guide PortSource reviewed:

Applies to: 1.4.5 crossover content

Quick answer

Terraria 1.4.5 added two crossovers. The Palworld crossover added five Pals and the Pal Metal vanity set. The Dead Cells crossover added five weapons, the Alchemy Flask buff station, The Beheaded’s set, the Ram Rune accessory, the Swarm Grenade pet and the Item Flask used to display items. Re-Logic’s 1.4.5 changelog does not state how any of these are obtained, so exact recipes are treated as unconfirmed here.

Official Terraria screenshot of a green temple style structure
Official Terraria screenshot · © Re-Logic · Source ↗

Palworld crossover

Terraria 1.4.5 added a Palworld crossover. Re-Logic’s changelog states it plainly:

“Added Palworld crossover content, including 5 pals and a vanity set (Pal Metal set).”

That gives us two confirmed pieces of information and one gap:

What the changelog confirms for Palworld
ItemStatus
Five PalsConfirmed to exist. The changelog does not name them.
Pal Metal vanity setConfirmed to exist as a vanity (cosmetic) set.
How to obtain eitherNot stated in the changelog.

Partial detail does exist elsewhere. The official wiki’s class reference lists Cattiva and Foxparks among pre-boss Summoner minions, which places at least two of the five Pals as summon weapons rather than cosmetics. The remaining three Pals are not named in a source this page treats as confirmed.

Dead Cells crossover

The Dead Cells crossover is the larger of the two, and the changelog lists its contents explicitly:

“Added Dead Cells crossover content, including: five new weapons, a buff station (Alchemy Flask), a vanity set (The Beheaded’s set), an accessory (Ram Rune), a loyal pet (Swarm Grenade) and a new way (Item Flask) to display your items in the world.”

Dead Cells crossover contents
ItemTypeNotes
Five weaponsWeaponsConfirmed as five; individual names are not given in the changelog itself.
Alchemy FlaskBuff stationA placed station that grants a buff, in the same family as other buff furniture.
The Beheaded’s setVanity setCosmetic armour referencing the Dead Cells protagonist.
Ram RuneAccessoryA wearable accessory.
Swarm GrenadePetDescribed as a loyal pet.
Item FlaskDisplay itemDescribed as a new way to display your items in the world.

Two of these interact with systems covered elsewhere on this site. The Alchemy Flask is a buff station, so it sits alongside ordinary buff furniture in a base. The Item Flask is decorative storage — a way to show items rather than a container to store them in.

One useful cross-check: the Alchemy Flask also appears as a Shimmer transmutation. The official wiki lists Alchemy Table → Alchemy Flask as reversible, which means you can convert between the two rather than being stuck with whichever you crafted first. See the Shimmer and pylons page.

How to obtain them

The 1.4.5 changelog does not state how any of these items are obtained. That is the honest position, and it is why this page does not print a recipe list.

What can be said with confidence:

  • Nothing in the changelog suggests these items are sold by NPCs or handed out automatically, so they are presumably craftable or found.
  • The Pals that function as minions follow the same rules as other summon weapons — a summon item you use to gain a minion.
  • The vanity items sit in the equipment slots cosmetic gear normally occupies.

If you need exact recipes, the reliable route is the official wiki’s item pages for each named item, read against your own game version. This page deliberately does not reproduce a recipe table it cannot verify, because a wrong recipe is worse than no recipe.

What is still unclear

Being specific about the gaps is more useful than filling them in. As of October 12, 2026:

  • The names of all five Palworld Pals. The changelog says five; only some are named in sources this page treats as confirmed.
  • The names of the five Dead Cells weapons. Confirmed to exist as a group, not individually.
  • Recipe and drop details for every item above. Not in the changelog.
  • Whether any of it is platform-limited. The changelog describes 1.4.5 as a PC update first; console and mobile received the 1.4.5 line later, so check the version status page for your platform before assuming the content is present.

If you are building around these items, treat the crossover as a bonus rather than a plan. A build that depends on an item whose recipe is unconfirmed is a build that can stall. The class setups page sticks to gear with documented sources for that reason.

Sources and review scope

The wiki is community-maintained rather than an official Re-Logic publication. Where this page quotes the changelog it quotes it verbatim, and where the changelog is silent the page says so instead of substituting a community figure.

How this guide was checked

Checked against linked Re-Logic announcements, the official Terraria wiki and store listings on October 12, 2026. Dynamic details should be rechecked before publication.

Not independently play-tested. This is not a claim that every platform or game version was tested. Source review: Oct 12, 2026.